Tiya Miles, "The Dawn of Detroit" Winner of The Fredrick Douglass Book Prize

Book TV presents coverage of the 20th annual Frederick Douglass Book Prize awarded by the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History

Here is Tiya Miles whose book "The Dawn of Detroit" was one of the two winners of the prize.