paper trail

Apr 18, 2011 @ 4:30:00 pm

The 2011 Pulitzer Prize winners have been announced. The book awards are: Jennifer Egan (in fiction for A Visit From the Goon Squad); Siddhartha Mukherjee (in general non-fiction for The Emperor of All Maladies); Ron Chernow (in biography for Washington: A Life); Eric Foner (in history for The Fiery Trial); and Kay Ryan (in poetry for The Best of It).